NEWS

Welcome

Director of Institute
Team
Consultation
Research
Teaching
Contact


In
collaboration
with
Supported
by

History of the Institute




Musical creation in harmony with living movement!

Motto of the Kurt-Singer-Institute

The Kurt-Singer-Institute for Music Physiology and Musicians’ Health (KSI) was founded in 2002 at the University of the Arts Berlin (UdK) and at the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin (HfM).

Today it is active for both universities with the aim to improve the health situation of professional musicians.


Why does the KSI exist?
Professional musicians and music students need a healthy basis for their body and soul, so that they can cope with the high demands of their musical careers. The better a musician knows his body, the more he can create sound quality and presence. The Kurt-Singer-Institute has set itself the task of promoting physical, mental and psychological well-being during the personal development of the students and preventing illnesses that can arise through the practice of the musicians' profession.

What is our goal?
The development of the individual artistic potential and a career as a musician in harmony with himself and the instrument.


What does the KSI do?
The KSI provides information on music physiology and musicians' health, teaches students and interested musicians, offers a musician's consultation, conducts research on the health of musicians and organizes scientific events. The lecturers of the Institute support the development of healthy and self-confident music making with a wide range of body and consciousness techniques. The methods offer a variety of ways to refine perception and sensorimotor skills. Movement training promotes the personal development of the students, their physical and mental performance.

The subject of music physiology has been included in the study regulations of the Hanns Eisler School of Music. The instrumentalists and singers of the HfM and UdK are taught anatomical and physiological basics as well as mental phenomena of making music in a practice-oriented way.

Cello


Individual movement economics and a deep knowledge of fitness, relaxation techniques and exercise strategies help the students to be able to take responsibility for their everyday life as musicians later on.

In addition to physical fitness, the students are accompanied by a multi-layered reflection of the self-conception in making music on their way to human and artistic maturity. They are trained in dealing with fear of appearances and stage fright, and are supported in developing their ability to communicate.

© 2017 KSI Berlin

NEWS      

Willkommen

Institutsleitung
Team
Sprechstunden
Forschung
Lehre
Kontakt



In
Kooperation
mit
Gefördert
von


Zur Geschichte des Instituts


Musikalisches Schaffen im Einklang
mit lebendiger Bewegung!

Motto des Kurt-Singer-Instituts

Das Kurt-Singer-Institut für Musikphysiologie und Musikergesundheit (KSI) wurde im Jahr 2002 an der Universität der Künste Berlin (UdK) und der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin (HfM) gegründet.

Heute ist das Institut übergreifend für beide Hochschulen aktiv, um die gesundheitliche Situation von Berufsmusikern zu verbessern.

Warum gibt es das KSI?
Professionelle Musiker und Musikstudenten brauchen eine gesunde Basis für ihren Körper und ihre Seele, damit sie den hohen Anforderungen an ihre musikalische Karriere gewachsen sind. Je besser ein Musiker seinen Körper kennt, desto unmittelbarer und reichhaltiger kann er Klangqualität und Präsenz gestalten. Das Kurt-Singer-Institut hat sich die Aufgabe gestellt, das körperliche, geistige und seelische Wohlbefinden während der persönlichen Entwicklung der Studierenden zu fördern und Erkrankungen vorzubeugen, die durch die Ausübung des Musikerberufes entstehen können.

Welches Ziel streben wir an?
Die Entfaltung des individuellen künstlerischen Potentials und eine beschwerdefreie Musikerlaufbahn im Einklang mit sich selbst und dem Instrument.

Was tut das KSI?
Das KSI informiert über Musikphysiologie und Musikergesundheit, unterrichtet Studierende und interessierte Musiker, bietet eine Musikersprechstunde an, forscht zur Musikergesundheit und organisiert wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen. Die Dozenten des Kurt-Singer-Instituts unterstützen präventiv mit einem breitgefächerten Angebot von Körper- und Bewusstseins-Techniken die Entfaltung von gesundem und selbstbewusstem Musizieren. Die angebotenen Methoden bieten vielfältige Wege, das Wahrnehmungsvermögen und die Sensomotorik zu verfeinern. Die Bewegungsbildung fördert die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung der Studenten, ihre körperliche und psychomentale Leistungsfähigkeit.

Das Fach Musikphysiologie ist in die Studienordnung der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler aufgenommen worden. Den Instrumentalisten und Sängern der HfM und UdK werden anatomische und physiologische Grundlagen sowie mentale Phänomene des Musizierens praxisorientiert vermittelt.

Cello

Individuelle Bewegungsökonomie und ein fundiertes Wissen um Fitness, Entspannungstechniken und Übestrategien helfen den Studenten, später den Musikeralltag in Eigenverantwortung zu bestehen.

Über die körperliche Fitness hinaus werden die Studierenden durch eine vielschichtige Reflexion des Selbstverständnisses beim Musizieren auf ihrem Weg zu menschlicher und künstlerischer Reife begleitet. Sie werden im Umgang mit Auftrittsangst und Lampenfieber trainiert, um auf der Bühne ihr volles künstlerisches Potential entfalten zu können.


© 2017 KSI Berlin