NEWS      

Teaching

Director of Institute
Team
Consultation
Research

Teaching

Contact



In
collaboration
with
Supported
by


History of the Institute


Who sings or plays an instrument,
learns a second language.
The language of music is inexhaustible in its diversity,
it breaks through the walls of loneliness,
it connects people with each other.


Prof. Dr. Roman Herzog, former Federal President (BRD)

Academic studies

As part of the curriculum of the Kurt-Singer-Institute, students of the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin and University of the Arts Berlin are taught the physical and mental basics of making music and practicing music in a practice-oriented way.

In addition, an extensive course programme on musicians’ health in the areas of physical training and movement theory, body perception training (Feldenkrais, Alexander Technique, breathing theory) as well as mental and performance training serves to extend the artistic expression possibilities when making music, to increase safety in performance situations and to prevent health disorders.

Downloads

Further education


Teaching

In addition, the KSI offers a part-time certificate course in music physiology in everyday artistic practice, which provides a practical and theoretical overview of prevention options to avoid health problems of musicians.


© 2017 KSI Berlin

Legal Notice:
No user data or user behaviour is processed, stored or sent on the WWW pages of KSI.
Responsible for the content of these pages is Prof. Dr. Alexander Schmidt.

NEWS      

Lehre

Institutsleitung
Team
Sprechstunden
Forschung

Lehre

Kontakt



In
Kooperation
mit
Gefördert
von


Zur Geschichte des Instituts


Wer singt oder ein Instrument spielt,
erlernt eine zweite Sprache.
Die Sprache der Musik ist unerschöpflich in ihrer Vielfalt,
sie durchbricht Mauern der Vereinsamung,
sie verbindet Menschen miteinander.

Prof. Dr. Roman Herzog, ehemaliger Bundespräsident

Studium

Im Rahmen des Lehrangebots des Kurt-Singer-Instituts werden den Studierenden der Hochschule für Musik (HfM) und der Universität der Künste (UdK) die körperlichen und geistigen Grundlagen des Musizierens und Übens praxisorientiert vermittelt.

Darüber hinaus dient ein umfangreiches Kursprogramm zur Musikergesundheit in den Bereichen Körpertraining und Bewegungslehre, Körperwahrnehmungsschulung (Feldenkrais, Alexander-Technik, Atemlehre) sowie Mental- und Auftrittstraining dazu, die künstlerische Ausdrucksmöglichkeit beim Musizieren zu erweitern, die Sicherheit in Vorspielsituationen zu erhöhen und Gesundheitsstörungen vorzubeugen.

Downloads

Weiterbildung


Lehre


Zudem bietet das KSI einen berufsbegleitenden Zertifikatskurs Musikphysiologie im künstlerischen Alltag an, der einen praktischen und theoretischen Überblick über Präventionsmöglichkeiten zur Vermeidung gesundheitlicher Störungen von Musikerinnen und Musikern gibt.



© 2017 KSI Berlin

Datenschutzerklärung:
Auf den WWW-Seiten des KSI werden keine Daten der Nutzer oder des Nutzerverhaltens verarbeitet, gespeichert oder versendet.
Verantwortlich für den Inhalt der Seiten ist Prof. Dr. Alexander Schmidt.